Assistive Technology

PLEASE NOTE – The following are included for information only, and their inclusion does not constitute a recommendation by the association.

Assistive Technology Helpsheet

Dyslexic Advantage Webinar -Jamie Martin of the Kildonan School shares his current picks for the Best Ipad Apps for Dyslexia. Jamie talks about activating auto-correct speech-to-text, reading, literature, and phonics apps, apps for taking notes and study skills, and math. http://dyslexicadvantage.com

DnA Resources – XMind

DnA Resources – Balabolka

DnA Resources – Evernote

DnA Resources – Mindmeister

DnA Resources – Natural Reader

Studyblue

Quizlet

National Centre for Technology in Education  www.ncte.ie

Award Systems  www.awardsys.net

Computer Speak  www.computerspeak.ie

Edtech Software  www.edtech.ie

GAMZ  www.gamzuk.com

Jackson Technology www.jacksontechnology.com

EasyPC  www.easypc.ie

UrAbility www.UrAbility.com

Edware  www.edware.ie

Carroll Education  www.carrolleducation.ie

Learning Horizons  www.learninghorizons.ie

IDL  http://www.idl-literacy.ie/

Lorien Systems (Texthelp) www.texthelp.com

iAnsyst Ltd.  www.dyslexic.com

Software4Students  www.software4students.ie

Scanning Pens  http://www.scanningpens.co.uk/reading-aids.php

Business Electronic Equipment  www.bee.ie

BDA Technology  www.bdatech.org

Scoilnet  www.scoilnet.ie

Skoool.ie  www.skoool.ie

SchoolDays.ie  www.schooldays.ie

Touch-Type Read Spell  http://www.ttrs.co.uk/ireland/

Searsol  www.searsol.com

Neuron Learning (Fast ForWord)  www.neuronlearning.eu

Spelling Rules.ie  www.spellingrules.ie

Don Johnston  www.donjohnston.com.

Inclusive Technology Ltd.  www.inclusive.co.uk.

Inspiration Software  www.inspiration.com.

Riverdeep Learning  www.riverdeep-learning.co.uk.

Semerc  www.semerc.com.

Sherston  www.sherston.com.

Topologika  www.topologika.com

EasyRead System http://www.easyreadsystem.com/index/index.html

CosKids www.cozkids.com

WordsWorth Literacy Programme www.wordsworthlearning.com